The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 01-27-2016, 07:37 PM

Default Martin Custom OM-28 VTS

Stopped by a Guitar Center today and got to play this guitar:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=sKTNdUCxS24

All I can say is wow! This guitar sounded awesome. I'm not good at describing tone but this one rang like a bell and had plenty of bass to balance it all out. I also could feel the bass against my chest as I was playing it, more so than other guitars.
This model apparently is an exclusive for GC. While I was there I played several others including a CEO 7 ( I own one of these ) 000-28EC, and another GC exclusive a 000-MMV. Which I though all sounded great. But when I picked up the Custom Shop OM-28 VTS, there was no comparison. Now I just need to decide if I want to sell my standard OM-28 and buy this awesome guitar.
Anybody else play one?
Old 01-27-2016, 08:35 PM

have not played one; but I'm going to be in the market for an OM28 soon. wish I could try one out first.
Old 01-27-2016, 09:14 PM
Charter Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by 000JB View Post
Stopped by a Guitar Center today and got to play this guitar:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=sKTNdUCxS24

All I can say is wow! This guitar sounded awesome. I'm not good at describing tone but this one rang like a bell and had plenty of bass to balance it all out. I also could feel the bass against my chest as I was playing it, more so than other guitars.
This model apparently is an exclusive for GC. While I was there I played several others including a CEO 7 ( I own one of these ) 000-28EC, and another GC exclusive a 000-MMV. Which I though all sounded great. But when I picked up the Custom Shop OM-28 VTS, there was no comparison. Now I just need to decide if I want to sell my standard OM-28 and buy this awesome guitar.
Anybody else play one?