The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Carbon Fiber

Old 04-15-2012, 02:12 AM

Question Guys Im new to this section..

Can any1 explain me what u guyz r discussing in this section and what are carbon fiber instrument..
playing a handcrafted acoustic.

Check out my youtube channel: www.youtube.com/user/yasaswijethilake
Old 04-15-2012, 06:56 AM
Charter Member

In no particular order....

http://rainsong.com/
http://www.caguitars.com/
http://www.emeraldguitars.com/
et. al.
Martin D18 Ambertone
Martin 000-15sm
Old 04-15-2012, 04:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by yasas.w View Post
Can any1 explain me what u guyz r discussing in this section and what are carbon fiber instrument..
any1? u guyz? Are you texting this query in?
Old 04-16-2012, 12:45 AM

Don't forget Blackbird.

http://www.blackbirdguitar.com/index.html

There are only 4 makers of carbon fiber guitars and reading first what they have written about their guitars is a good start. Then look at some of the info on this part of AGF and their is also a lot of info at MacNichol forum where there are many discussions by owners also.

MacN
Old 04-16-2012, 01:40 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by yasas.w View Post
Carbon fiber instruments are just that, instruments, made from carbon instead of wood. There are many instruments built using carbon but here the talk will mostly be about carbon acoustic guitars.