The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Show and Tell

Old 11-18-2002, 01:01 PM
More guitars than talent

Default eMedia guitar software

Anyone have any opinions on this software? I'm not sure if it is worth it and what level to start with.

I'm self taught and started when I was 14 (now 39) and just took it up again two years ago after a 10 year sabbatical. I play electric and acoustic in my Church worship band. We play contemporary music that can be acoustic, rock or blues.

I read music and took piano for 12 years, trumpet for 8 and even a couple years of voice lessons. I can play most chords by heart that are thrown at me in the music and I can play VERY BASIC leads. I did master the Carry on Wayward Son guitar part (not the high lead, but all the rest). I just don't have time for lessons with a "real" teacher with job, wife and 2 school age kids BUT I want to be able to fingerpick and play leads on the fly.

01 Taylor 814ce, 05 Taylor T5 Maple, 78 Ovation 10th Anniversary, Larrivee L03-12RE

98 American strat, 06 Gibson LP Supreme, 05 Gadow Custom Single, 05 Gadow Custom Hollow, 04 Agile Goldtop, 05 Variax 600, 03 Splatter Strat, 04 Homebuilt Tele, Dillion John Lennon model, Gibson Flying V, Agile Valkyrie SG
Old 11-19-2002, 09:59 PM

Hello, I have only been playing since this past March. I purchased the eMEdia guitar cd from a forum member that had an extra and I love it! It is all I have been using. I am looking forward to guitar lessons though when I start in January. The emedia lessons were very helpful, easy to use, my kids have even picked up the Baby T and popped in the Cd and learned strum patterns, easy chords and some easy songs. I am no master but enjoy the pace of the cd. It is the best purchase I have made! I know you will enjoy it! Shawn
Past Acoustics
2001 Quilted 615ce
Baby "Hog" Taylor