The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > PLAY and Write

Old 05-18-2010, 02:48 AM

Default Can You Play Any Tracks From Eric Clapton Unplugged?

Well can you? I'd love too but maybe its still out of my level of expertise so to speak....What would say is the easiest one to learn off that album? I'm not trying to take the easy way out, just I believe with doing things well gives you confidence to go on to bigger and better things....just MHO. so Please if you know some that are not too differcult let me know where to start... Thanks.

Daza.
Old 05-18-2010, 03:42 AM

The first song that figured out in the album without any tab involved is Layla followed by Tears In Heaven, San Francisco Bay. I remembered when that album firstly came out, I have only being playing for 2 years ??? So I told myself I’ll never be able to play any of the songs (being a self-taught). So off I go learning something else. Every once in a while I’ll go back listening to the album and try playing along. As I grow on my playing, everything start to fall into places and I start to figure out how it is played. I never finished learning all the song in that album but am pretty sure today that I should be able to play it now if I am willing to give it some time.
So the key here is keep on practicing, you’ll get there some day. Especially with YouTube and free tab all over the internet, it will even be easier. If you want to start now look for “Deltabluestips” channel on YouTube.He teach some of the song and technique used in EC’s unplugged album.
Happy learning…..

2010 VAOM-04
2012 Custom Secco Guitar

2013 Collings OM2H

2014 Cordoba Fusion 12 Natural

YouTube Channel
http://www.youtube.com/user/hendragunawanng
Old 05-18-2010, 04:05 AM

I think the easiest one would be Alberta. Simple song in C-F-G, repeating lines, only 3 verses, no chorus.