The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Custom Shop

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04-10-2017, 06:36 PM
iim7V7IM7's Avatar
iim7V7IM7 iim7V7IM7 is online now
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: An Exit Off the Turnpike in New Jersey
Posts: 4,509
Default The Woodstock Invitational Luthiers Showcase 2017

I just saw that the list of luthiers (subject to change + and - ) has been published for this fall's Woodstock Invitational Luthiers Showcase being held October 27-29, 2017. As this list changes, I will update this thread.

http://www.woodstockinvitational.com/exhibitors.shtml

Who else besides me is planning on attending this year?

LUTHIERS (45)

US East (17)
Bruce Ackerman, NY USA 845-246-5237
Beard Guitars / Paul Beard MD USA www.beardguitars.com
Alan Carruth, Luthier NH USA www.alcarruthluthier.com
Everett Guitars / Kent Carlos Everett GA USA www.everettguitars.com
Hive Ukuleles /Jake Maclay WV USA www.hiveukuleles.com
John Kinnaird Guitars / John Kinnard NC USA http://www.kinnairdguitars.com/
Keith Guitars / Martin Keith NY USA www.keithguitars.com
LeGeyt Instruments / Burton LeGeyt MA USA www.legeytinstruments.com
Lehmann Stringed Instruments / Bernie Lehmann NY USA www.lehmannstrings.com
Mirabella Guitars / Cris Mirabella NY USA http://www.mirabellaguitars.com/
Monteleone Instruments / John Monteleone NY USA www.monteleone.net
Ken Parker Archtops MA USA www.kenparkerarchtops.com
Phifer Guitars / Woody Phifer NY USA www.phiferguitars.com
Skytop Guitars / Eric Weigeshoff NY USA www.skytopguitars.com
Solomon Guitars / Erich Solomon NH USA http://www.solomonguitars.com/
Tony Vines Guitars TN USA www.tonyvinesguitars.com
Veillette Guitars / Joe Veillette NY USA http://www.veilletteguitars.com/
US Midwest (8)
Ensor Guitars / Chris Ensor MO USA www.ensorguitars.com
M.J. Franks Guitars / Mike Franks MI USA www.mjfranksguitars.com
Galloup Guitars / Bryan Galloup MI USA www.galloupguitars.com
Kinnaird Guitars / Stephen Kinnaird TX USA http://www.stephenkinnaird.com/index.html
Marchione Guitars / Stephen Marchione TX USA www.marchione.com
Mendel’s Fretted Instruments / Joe Mendel MO USA www.jmendelfrets.com
Petros Guitars / Bruce & Matt Petros WI USA www.petrosguitars.com
Zimnicki Guitars / Gary Zimnicki MI USA www.zimnickiguitars.com
US West (7)
Baranik Guitars / Mike Baranik CA USA www.baranikguitars.com
C.F. Holcomb Guitars / Christopher Holcomb CA USA www.cfholcombguitars.com
Klein & Kauffman / Steve Klein & Steven Kauffman CA USA http://www.kleincommunity.com/
Kostal Guitars / Jason Kostal AZ USA www.kostalguitars.com
Matsuda Guitars / Michihiro Matsuda CA USA www.matsudaguitars.com
Sexauer Guitars / Bruce Sexauer CA USA www.sexauerluthier.com
Wilborn Guitars / Ben Wilborn NV USA www.wilbornguitars.com
Canada (5)
Thierry André, Luthier QC Canada www.thierryandre.com
Beauregard Guitars / Mario Beauregard QC, Canada www.beauregardguitars.com
Lutherie Gervais / Émile Gervais QC, Canada www.lutheriegervais.com
Benjamin Paldacci Guitars QC, Canada www.benjaminpaldacciguitars.com
Pellerin Guitars / Michel Pellerin QC, Canada www.pelleringuitars.com
Europe (5)
KOPO Guitares / Frederic Pons France http://www.kopo.fr/
Maxmonte Guitars / Massimiliano Monterosso Italy www.maxmonte.com
Noemi Guitars / Noemi Schrembri Italy www.noemiguitars.com
Lars Rasmussen Guitars Sweden www.rasmussenguitars.com
Trenier Guitars / Bryant Trenier France www.trenierguitars.com
Japan (3)
Fujii Guitars / Keisuke Fujii Japan www.fujiiguitars.com
Keystone Stringed Instruments / Keisuke Nishi Japan www.keystone-si.com
Ogino Guitars / Hiroshi Ogino Japan www.oginoguitars.com
SPONSORS (7)
Acoustic Guitar Magazine CA USA www.acousticguitar.com
Bourgeois Guitars, LLC / Dana Bourgeois ME USA www.bourgeoisguitars.com
D’Addario & Co., Inc. NY USA www.daddario.com
Fishman Acoustic Amplification / Fishman, Inc. MA USA www.fishman.com
Guitarmaker Magazine / Association of Stringed Instrument Artisans NY USA www.asiartisans.org
Martin Custom Shop / C. F. Martin & Co., Inc. PA USA www.martinguitar.com
PRS Guitars / Paul Reed Smith GuitarsMD USA www.prsguitars.com
__________________
Flattops by:
Bashkin | Blanchard | Brondel | Buscarino | Chasson | Franklin | Froggy Bottom | Klepper | Sexauer

Last edited by iim7V7IM7; 04-27-2017 at 08:22 AM. Reason: Updated Luthier List...Again...and Again
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2017, 09:55 PM
MikeD's Avatar
MikeD MikeD is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 2,221
Default

I will be there again this year. Looking forward to hanging out with everyone and catching up. I'm hoping to bring a bit more freshly caught fish with me this year... although the cooler I brought last year held up pretty good, but there will be a higher percentage of tuna vs groundfish this time.

Can't wait to see you and your new wares this fall. Rest up, because there will be some late nights again this year I'm sure. Sorry I missed you in PA last weekend. I heard it was a great show.
__________________
We can share the woman, we can share the wine...
_____________________
Suggestions 1:1
Slackers 1:51-52
FSM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2017, 03:55 AM
srick's Avatar
srick srick is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 5,343
Default

I hope to be there too. This would be year three for me... What a magical event!

Best,

Rick
__________________
”Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.”
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2017, 04:21 AM
jt1 jt1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,789
Default

Looking forward to it and will be there if my schedule permits.
__________________
John
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2017, 08:21 AM
BenjaminPaldacci BenjaminPaldacci is offline
AGF Sponsor
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Posts: 592
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeD View Post
I will be there again this year. Looking forward to hanging out with everyone and catching up. I'm hoping to bring a bit more freshly caught fish with me this year... although the cooler I brought last year held up pretty good, but there will be a higher percentage of tuna vs groundfish this time.

Can't wait to see you and your new wares this fall. Rest up, because there will be some late nights again this year I'm sure. Sorry I missed you in PA last weekend. I heard it was a great show.
See you there
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-11-2017, 07:03 PM
TomB'sox's Avatar
TomB'sox TomB'sox is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: The Lone Star State
Posts: 10,184
Default

It is such a great show, way too big for the small space it is crammed into though IMO. I just wish the Kinnairds could get in there somewhere, selfish of me I know, but the guitars warrant the recognition...
__________________
PS. I love guitars!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-11-2017, 08:11 PM
Steve Kinnaird's Avatar
Steve Kinnaird Steve Kinnaird is offline
AGF Sponsor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Posts: 3,192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomB'sox View Post
It is such a great show, way too big for the small space it is crammed into though IMO. I just wish the Kinnairds could get in there somewhere, selfish of me I know, but the guitars warrant the recognition...
Thank you, Tom! That's very kind of you.
We've sent our poke to Baker, and we'll see...

Steve
__________________
www.stephenkinnaird.com

Crafted in the Piney Woods
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-12-2017, 03:39 AM
cigarfan's Avatar
cigarfan cigarfan is offline
Music soothes the soul!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Within the blast radius of Washington D.C.
Posts: 4,828
Default

I'm travelling the first half of Oct. Depends on when I get back.
__________________
Life is like a box of chocolates ....
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-24-2017, 03:38 PM
iim7V7IM7's Avatar
iim7V7IM7 iim7V7IM7 is online now
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: An Exit Off the Turnpike in New Jersey
Posts: 4,509
Default

I updated the list in my original post again...
__________________
Flattops by:
Bashkin | Blanchard | Brondel | Buscarino | Chasson | Franklin | Froggy Bottom | Klepper | Sexauer
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-24-2017, 03:51 PM
Bruce Sexauer's Avatar
Bruce Sexauer Bruce Sexauer is offline
AGF Sponsor
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Petaluma, CA, USA
Posts: 6,766
Default

Hard for me to think about Woodstock at this point as it is 4 events away! Grass Valley Bluegrass Festival, Vancouver International Guitar show/festival, Santa Barbara Acoustic Instrument Celebration, and then Woodstock. And then there are at least two shows I can't get to, O'Connor and one in the Rockies I haven't learned the name of.
__________________
Bruce
http://www.sexauerluthier.com/
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-24-2017, 04:14 PM
KarenB KarenB is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: alpha quadrant of the Milky Way galaxy, planet Earth, upstate NY
Posts: 1,558
Default

I hope to be there, at least for Friday.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-24-2017, 04:49 PM
TomB'sox's Avatar
TomB'sox TomB'sox is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: The Lone Star State
Posts: 10,184
Default

Yeah Kinnaird guitars!!! Woot Woot!
__________________
PS. I love guitars!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-24-2017, 04:54 PM
mikealpine's Avatar
mikealpine mikealpine is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 5,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomB'sox View Post
Yeah Kinnaird guitars!!! Woot Woot!
Now I have to go!
__________________
---------------------------------------

2013 Joel Stehr Dreadnought - Carpathian/Malaysian BW
2014 RainSong H-OM1000N2
2017 Rainsong BI-WS1000N2
2013 Chris Ensor Concert - Port Orford Cedar/Wenge
1980ish Takamine EF363 complete with irreplaceable memories
A bunch of electrics (too many!!)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-24-2017, 09:13 PM
Steve Kinnaird's Avatar
Steve Kinnaird Steve Kinnaird is offline
AGF Sponsor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Posts: 3,192
Default

Thanks Tom and Mike! Hope to see you there.

Steve
__________________
www.stephenkinnaird.com

Crafted in the Piney Woods
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-25-2017, 04:33 PM
Baker Rorick Baker Rorick is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomB'sox View Post
It is such a great show, way too big for the small space it is crammed into though IMO. I just wish the Kinnairds could get in there somewhere, selfish of me I know, but the guitars warrant the recognition...
Both the Kinnairds, John and Stephen, will be showing here this coming October! Just squeaked in, and it's about time.
Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Custom Shop

Thread Tools





All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, The Acoustic Guitar Forum
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=