The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Closed Thread

Old 06-20-2015, 07:26 PM

Default Taylor114ce and Zzounds.com??

Hey guys! I'm Jessie. And I'm pretty new to this whole guitar thing. I've been playing for about 6 months and I learned on a really cheap Greg Bennett by Saumick or something like that. I'm really not sure. However, I've never been a fan of the sound. I'm starting college in August and want to upgrade to a better guitar. I've stopped by some local shops and played a couple different models. And I keep coming back to the Taylor 114ce. Theres a website called ZZounds that offers payment plans. I was thinking of doing that. However I'm iffy on doing business with a company I haven't heard much about. So I guess I'm just wanting advice and personal experience with the website or any tips on a guitar better than the 114ce but still in the same price range. Thanks! (:
Old 06-20-2015, 07:30 PM

Default Taylor114ce and Zzounds.com??

Zzounds is great. Same company as American Musical Supply. I've spent thousands over many years with them. Have no fear. They are every bit as legit as Sam Ash or Guitar Center / Musician's Friend.

Good choice on the 114ce by the way. Good luck with your new guitar shopping!

Sent from my iPhone 6 using Tapatalk

2016 Fender American Standard Strat (Burly Slinky)
2015 Taylor 416e (Elixir PB Lights)
2010 Yamaha FG700S (whatever strings I have lying around)
'88 Yamaha FG405
'91 Washburn D-10N
Fishman Loudbox Mini
2001 Fender Standard Tele (Regular Slinky)
'94 Epiphone SG (Regular Slinky)
'90 Ibanez 540SLTD (Super Slinky)
Ibanez SR500 Bass (Ernie Ball flats)

Old 06-20-2015, 07:34 PM

There is only one thing worth taking a loan out for, and it certainly is not a guitar (is a house).

Save up, pay cash.
Old 06-20-2015, 07:36 PM