The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Show and Tell

Old 07-26-2017, 04:35 AM

Default Bob Dylan - Knocking on Heavens Door ( singing )

So. There we go. 'Singing' it is :-D A little variation wouldn't harm me, I thought.

I've been practising for 7 months or so. And thought it was time to share my voice with you :P.

If it sucks; please butcher me I would like to know what I'm doing wrong.

And If I'm doing something right you can tell me as well =D

My guitar is a little bit on the soft side, or my vocals are to loud - that could be it as well. But that's something for the next one :P

https://soundcloud.com/user-31614404...1/knockingcsis

Hope to hear from you!

I will upload videos on a regular basis; enjoy
Old 07-26-2017, 08:59 AM
Guest 33123

Well done Rick! Singing and playing is tough! Just work on your pitch control and diction a bit more.
Old 07-26-2017, 02:07 PM

I got the reverse problem - guitar too loud, voice too soft. Hey, maybe we should team up.

I listened to your "Imagine" cover also. The vocals are a little reminiscent of Lennon on that one.
Old 07-27-2017, 01:54 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by J-Doug View Post
Well done Rick! Singing and playing is tough! Just work on your pitch control and diction a bit more.
Thanks, doug!

So i'm initially on pitch, but then I go off it or something like that?

I have a tough time judging myself.. :P

Old 07-27-2017, 01:56 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cap'nCrunch View Post
I got the reverse problem - guitar too loud, voice too soft. Hey, maybe we should team up.

I listened to your "Imagine" cover also. The vocals are a little reminiscent of Lennon on that one.
oh, well For me it's just a turn of a knob, haha.

My imagine cover.. I think I talk instead of sing on that one ^_^

Old 07-27-2017, 09:55 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bickb View Post
Thanks, doug!