The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > RECORD

Old 02-13-2011, 10:27 AM

Default Zoom R24- any experience?

I'm looking at this for recording and possibly as a live mixer to feed powered speakers. I don't see anything near the price for multitrack (more than 2) simultaneous recording. I'm not a pro, just looking for decent quality at a low price. Any thoughts?
Old 02-13-2011, 11:12 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by pshambroom View Post
I'm looking at this for recording and possibly as a live mixer to feed powered speakers. I don't see anything near the price for multitrack (more than 2) simultaneous recording. I'm not a pro, just looking for decent quality at a low price. Any thoughts?
I've used an R16 a fair amount. The sound quality is fine. For its use as a live mixer, the one negative I see is the need to go into the menu to make EQ and other tweaking type changes. If you don't need to make adjustments on the fly, it should do OK.

This video uses audio from the R16, combined with a little camera audio: http://www.youtube.com/franguidry#p/u/11/7gBUxBQGp-g

Fran
The Homebrewed Music Blog
Old 02-14-2011, 02:16 PM