The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Acoustic Amplification

Old 05-15-2022, 07:04 PM
Charter Member

Default Sennheiser E 935….my new favorite…

…vocal mic that is…..I was invited to do a solo set for a recent event and just used the mic that the lead vocalist for the band that played after me had set up….it was so good compared to the Beta57 I’ve been using for 20 years and the SM 58 I’ve used for forty years…..sure I’ve sang through some great condensers over the years…. but this e935 is the best dynamic I’ve encountered and singing through it was enough to prompt me to order one when I got home….

…..once I received I had to do a comparison and it is so noticeably better than my Shure dynamics there really wasn’t any comparison…the differences were significant….louder ….richer….more clarity and sibilance …..easier to work with…and it’s every bit as sturdy as a 58 or 57….and better looking…..and still reasonably priced though it’s about 65 dollars more than a Beta 58 at right around 200 new…

…so if you’re in the market or a new vocal mic or just want to try something new the e935 is worth a listen…they’ve been around for awhile so I’m probably a bit late to the party….but hey there’s some chips and dip left….
…..

Last edited by J Patrick; 05-15-2022 at 07:10 PM.
Old 05-15-2022, 07:45 PM
Charter Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by J Patrick View Post
…I was invited to do a solo set for a recent event and just used the mic that the lead vocalist for the band that played after me had set up….it was so good compared to the Beta57 I’ve been using for 20 years and the SM 58 I’ve used for forty years…..sure I’ve sang through some great condensers over the years…. but this e935 is the best dynamic I’ve encountered and singing through it was enough to prompt me to order one when I got home….
It's what I sang with at my Farmer's Market this morning. I love it.
Old 05-15-2022, 07:45 PM