The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Show and Tell

Old 06-30-2018, 01:42 PM

Default Trying to find my own personal style - Original music

Hi, here's a composition of mine. I try to find my own style making arrangements. I hope it works, even if there's still a long way to go.

I'd be grateful for any comment, good or bad, because I want to improve my music.

Old 06-30-2018, 02:51 PM

Absolutely unique and intriguing. Your composition, guitar playing and her voice had something fascinating for me. I would have loved though a warmer guitar sound. A little more jazzy probably. That would imho complement the voice better and would not harm your composition.

My lyrics and music on Youtube
Old 07-01-2018, 01:27 AM

Enjoyed it. You two clearly created a Parisian vibe that is still unique. Would like to see more!

Cheers

Dave
Old 07-01-2018, 04:07 PM
Charter Member

I didn't listen to it. As an artist my question is "is it?". Your art is either fulfilling or it isn't. What other's may think doesn't matter if it fills the nebulous need within you.

Follow The Yellow Brick Road
Old 07-02-2018, 06:13 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karel View Post
Absolutely unique and intriguing. Your composition, guitar playing and her voice had something fascinating for me. I would have loved though a warmer guitar sound. A little more jazzy probably. That would imho complement the voice better and would not harm your composition.
Hartelijk bedankt Karel for your very nice and kind comment. What you say about the sound is interesting . I must say I hadn't thought about it myself. Somebody mixed it for me and it's my first experience. You might be right. I'll keep it in mind and try to improve it next time.
Thanks again, much appreciated.
Old 07-02-2018, 06:14 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by superbitterdave View Post