The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Electric Guitars

Old 08-28-2020, 01:58 AM

Default What to buy next ? Guitar/Amp/Other

Hi All,

I don’t even know if i am posting in the right section, as i have a very broad question, relating to a few pieces of gear, or WHAT TO BUY NEXT? (Amp/Guitar or Nothing)

Apologies in advance for the lengthy thread.

I Have been stalking the forums for many months, reading all the threads.

About me :

Experience : 4-5 months (Zero musical family or musical background) wife is an intermediate piano player, and very good singer.
Musical genre : everything and i mean everything, if you YouTube Kfir Ochaion, that would be my current “idol”, i have no preconceived ideas of reaching his level, but his scope of music and how he plays, is what inspires me the most.

Aspiration - Proficient bedroom player, maybe record for fun. If i happen to find jam sessions then maybe when i am confident enough will join some like minded individuals.

I love acoustic and electric equally.

Practice wise i have a 30min private lesson weekly, of which i dedicate 45-60min to daily to practice

I aim for 30-45 min Justin guitar music theory

And then an additional 45-60 min guitar tricks

I aim for a minimum of 30min a day on a bad day and 3 hours on a good day, hoping to average 90-120min a day from now.

I have no idea why i felt you needed to know all that, maybe therapy for me just typing it all out. I am extremely passionate and no problem in investing in something, after i know i have put in some time, and even through all the frustration, i still love everything about it.

Ok i have a GAS problem, i am not even going to apologize for it, i have as much fun researching gear, buying gear, as i do playing it. It just is what it is.

Current gear :

Ibanez AEW400 acoustic bought new and full set up done
Yamaha FGX830 bought new and full set up done