The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Classical

Old 04-08-2024, 11:56 AM

Default Cordoba or Godin Classical Guitar

I am considering purchasing one of the above instruments. I play left-handed and am interested in a Cordoba C-10 or a Godin Concert. Between the two brands, which is preferable?
Old 04-08-2024, 12:13 PM
Get off my lawn kid

I have 4 Cordobas, their fit and finish is good and the guitars sound very good. I have read nothing but good things about Godin guitars here. I think it's your choice.

My SoundCloud page

Avalon L-320C, Guild D-120, Martin D-16GT, McIlroy A20, Pellerin SJ CW

Cordobas - C5, Fusion 12 Orchestra, C12, Stage Traditional

Alvarez AP66SB, Seagull Folk

Aria {Johann Logy}:
Old 04-08-2024, 12:54 PM

Thank you.
Old 04-08-2024, 02:07 PM

I have no experience with the Godin.

I just received a Cordoba C10 Crossover 3 weeks ago and am very happy with it.

This is my first nylon guitar and the workmanship is remarkable along with wonderful tone.

Good luck in your search.
Old 04-08-2024, 03:22 PM

Are either available as lefties?
Old 04-09-2024, 06:07 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoastStrings View Post
Are either available as lefties?
A google search may be helpful.

Good luck!
Old 04-09-2024, 06:40 AM

A quick search shows that yes, they are available.
Old 04-10-2024, 06:46 AM