The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Acoustic Amplification

Old 09-04-2013, 03:09 PM

Default Fender Acoustasonic FSX II, Pro's, Con's?

For those who are familiar with the Fender Acoustasonic FSX II amp, what do you think? Pro's? Con's? Thanks, ...Mike
Old 09-05-2013, 06:06 PM
Charter Member

I bought one and returned it after owning the original SFX. The original was not only superior in tone, but the SFX effect was far more pronounced and more pleasing.
Old 10-31-2013, 10:24 AM
Rocket Scientist

I have no experience with the SFX II but I really like my original SFX, have had it since late 2000. It is heavy and bulky but I bought a folding luggage cart to schlep it around which helped out a lot. You should be able to find a used one at a good price.
Old 10-31-2013, 11:03 AM
Charter Member

Talking

I agree so much take a good look at my tag below, and I swear to you I've had that in there since i joined this forumn.

So completely agree with the above. The first one the SFX Acoustasonic PR 370, and no not mine and not selling mine either. http://www.ebay.com/itm/Fender-Acous...0#ht_950wt_972