The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > PLAY and Write

Old 07-04-2021, 07:20 AM

Default Tools?

What tools do you use for writing? Different guitars/instrument? Notebook?
Video of what you're doing?
Where do you get your inspiration? Do you immediately recognize it? Where does the melody come from?

I'm not that experienced at writing, though I have written a few songs- when I got back into playin at playin guitar I also started writing again- I use a wide spaced note book- I use different guitars depending on what sound I'm shooting for- my aim ain't always accurate, btw- when I get an idea I write it down almost immediately, or, at least asap- I found a long time ago if I wait I'll likely forget it- the songs I wrote, a long time ago, I just happen to remember them- I have a good long term memory, short term not so much
Old 07-04-2021, 08:22 AM
Charter Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gdjjr View Post
What tools do you use for writing? Different guitars/instrument? Notebook?
Video of what you're doing?
Where do you get your inspiration? Do you immediately recognize it? Where does the melody come from?

I'm not that experienced at writing, though I have written a few songs- when I got back into playin at playin guitar I also started writing again- I use a wide spaced note book- I use different guitars depending on what sound I'm shooting for- my aim ain't always accurate, btw- when I get an idea I write it down almost immediately, or, at least asap- I found a long time ago if I wait I'll likely forget it- the songs I wrote, a long time ago, I just happen to remember them- I have a good long term memory, short term not so much
Hi Gdjjr

Writing is so different for different people.

I'm not a regular writer, nor aspiring to be. So my process is simple, and non-stimulated.