The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Electric Guitars

Old 01-27-2020, 09:28 AM
Charter Member

Default I want a Strat!

I've been playing acoustic for a little over three years and I've been playing a Martin guitar with a 1 3/4 width. Now I'm going through my second bought of electric guitar fever

So now I want a Strat. I can get a new loaded Strat body from the Statoshpere Shop and then get a 1 3/4 neck Warmoth neck. It looks like they just bolt together, and it would fit my just right.

Does this sound like a good idea?
Old 01-27-2020, 09:38 AM
Charter Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowrider View Post
I've been playing acoustic for a little over three years and I've been playing a Martin guitar with a 1 3/4 width. Now I'm going through my second bought of electric guitar fever

So now I want a Strat. I can get a new loaded Strat body from the Statoshpere Shop and then get a 1 3/4 neck Warmoth neck. It looks like they just bolt together, and it would fit my just right.

...it’s a good idea but before pulling the trigger mosey on over to the gear page... thegearpage.net ...and peruse the classifieds....great deals on partscasters...and parts in general...to be had....but a 1-3/4 neck may still need to be ordered from Warmoth...I have a couple of their necks and love em...the boatneck is my favorite carve....for a thinner neck I like Wolfgang carve...
Old 01-27-2020, 09:52 AM

Quote:

Certainly not a bad idea. I struggled with electric guitars for many years. This is stupid but I bet I've bought and SOLD as a pair...... 5 electric guitars and 5 amps. But....

On December 3rd, 2019 I took delivery of a Yamaha Pacifica. I didn't pick up my acoustic for 3 weeks. When I did, I loved it. This much.... 20 minutes. Went back to the electric.