The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > LISTEN

Old 04-21-2021, 06:39 PM
AGF Sponsor

Default Acoustic Guitar Podcasts?

We just launched a new Podcast, and I'm new to the scene. I listen to some NFL podcasts as well as some tech-related programs, but I must admit I don't know what's good out there in terms of acoustic guitar pods.

What acoustic guitar-related podcasts do you listen to? Thanks!
Martin Guitar Certified Online Dealer
Martin Blueridge
Martins & More Podcast
Old 04-21-2021, 07:37 PM

I quite like Michael Bashkin's Luthier on Luthier. Bashkin is obviously quite knowledgeable and also has a pleasant, easy-going style. Some great guests. We need more though. I'm looking forward to checking out yours. Good luck with it!
Old 04-21-2021, 09:12 PM

Classical guitar corner; classical guitar insider; jazz guitar lessons.net podcast; fretboard journal; etc.
Old 04-22-2021, 07:20 AM
AGF Sponsor

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdube View Post
I quite like Michael Bashkin's Luthier on Luthier. Bashkin is obviously quite knowledgeable and also has a pleasant, easy-going style. Some great guests. We need more though. I'm looking forward to checking out yours. Good luck with it!
Thanks, I'll have to check that out & I hope you like ours.
Martin Blueridge
Martins & More Podcast
Old 04-22-2021, 07:37 AM
AGF Sponsor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceabeceabe View Post
Classical guitar corner; classical guitar insider; jazz guitar lessons.net podcast; fretboard journal; etc.
Thank you! I forgot about the FJ.
Martin Blueridge
Martins & More Podcast
Old 04-22-2021, 07:42 AM

Tony Polecastro has one that I have listened to several times. What's it called... Acoustic Life, maybe?

Good luck with your new podcast!
Old 04-22-2021, 08:31 AM
AGF Sponsor

Excellent- thank you! I've always liked his videos on YouTube. Great player!
Martin Blueridge
Martins & More Podcast
Old 04-29-2021, 08:29 AM