The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Acoustic Amplification

Old 11-07-2019, 12:31 PM
Charter Member

Default LD Systems Maui 11 G2

Couldn't be more pleased with my new Maui 11 G2.....not only is it great for me and my solo acoustic with vocals, but the owners and managers of the rooms I'm playing in say it's a perfect fit for their rooms and, more importantly, for their customers.....sold the Bose L1 and not looking back.....barely using 1/3 of the power and volume of the Maui so far, so plenty of room to grow into bigger rooms and outdoor gigs when the time comes.....thanks to all of you who aimed me in the direction of LD Systems! If you remember, I've been playing for over 50 years, and I know good sound when I hear it!

Last edited by krugjr; 11-16-2019 at 03:11 PM.
Old 11-16-2019, 03:12 PM
Charter Member

there..........I made a little shorter version of my thoughts.....
Old 11-16-2019, 03:28 PM
Charter Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by krugjr View Post
Couldn't be more pleased with my new Maui 11 G2.....not only is it great for me and my solo acoustic with vocals, but the owners and managers of the rooms I'm playing in say it's a perfect fit for their rooms and, more importantly, for their customers.....sold the Bose L1 and not looking back.....barely using 1/3 of the power and volume of the Maui so far, so plenty of room to grow into bigger rooms and outdoor gigs when the time comes.....thanks to all of you who aimed me in the direction of LD Systems! If you remember, I've been playing for over 50 years, and I know good sound when I hear it!
Yikes! Thank you for your Maui 11 G2 review but you've gone and given another bout of GGAS (Guitar & Gear Acquisition Syndrome)!
Ovation Custom Legend LX
Guild F-212XL STD
Huss & Dalton TD-R
Taylor 717e
Taylor 618e
Taylor 614ce
Larrivee D-50M/HiFi
Larrivee D-40R Blue Grass Special/HiFi
Larrivee D-40R Sunburst