The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 10-27-2021, 12:05 PM

Default Cheaper Parlor or Upgrade to American Made Small Body

(First Thread) A short trip has turned into 3 weeks without a definite return date. I am without a guitar. Question is do I buy a cheaper parlor/travel/small body or should I use this as an excuse to buy an upgrade?

I am an adult beginner who is making progress and currently I have a 000-10e Martin road series. I don't have a second guitar or a travel guitar. I'm stuck in Central Florida so I don't have the same shopping options I have in DC.

Current Ideas
Parlors- CFS3, Alvarez AMP66, Guild P-240, Guild M-240 (I can play and purchase these within and hour)
USA Made Upgrade: Waterloo, Guild M-40, Gibson 00, Martin 000
Old 10-27-2021, 12:57 PM
Charter Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by CornbreadKid View Post
...Question is do I buy a cheaper parlor/travel/small body or should I use this as an excuse to buy an upgrade?...
Yes

And welcome to the forum.