The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Classical

Old 10-05-2020, 11:41 AM

Default Casa Ferrer Guitar

Please be patient with me. I'm new to guitars in general and just joined this forum. If I break any rules or generally accepted decorum, please let me know.

Recently my cousin, a life long guitar player passed away and left his guitar collection to his band mates. They were kind enough take a few nice guitars and leave the remainder to the estate. In addition, they chose a nice Takamine Ltd. they wanted me to have. Now I'm starting the research to find out exactly what was left to the estate.

I have a Casa Ferrer guitar I would like more information on. I've sent an email to the factory with the attached pictures. Can any of you shed more light on this guitar?

I'm trying to understand posting images. Try these links.

https://flic.kr/p/2jPKqrc

https://flic.kr/p/2jPKqom

Last edited by jep17; 10-05-2020 at 12:53 PM.
Old 10-05-2020, 06:20 PM

Location: New Zealand, South Island, way down toward the bottom!

Beautiful instrument, there's something written above the label inside the soundhole, and there also appear to be pen/marker notes to the bottom right of the label. The more specifics you can share here - or close ups of those details in the photos - the more likely someone is to be able to help you. There's another forum with a lot more active classical guitar types that may also prove useful, search online for delcamp classical guitar forum and you should get there. Good luck in your search for info!
Old 10-05-2020, 09:47 PM

One identical to that one has sold on Dreamguitars, which doesn't deal in cheap instruments, so that at least is a good start. I would definitely get a decent hardshell case.

Here's a link to the one sold, though the price isn't shown. You can look around the site to get an idea about the types and prices of guitars.