The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Custom Shop

Old 08-08-2018, 01:31 AM

Default Lame Horse Guitars - Holy Grail Guitar Show 2018

Hello everyone,

I just uploaded this video from my performance for Lame Horse Guitars (Texas USA) on one of their amazing Saddlepal models. I hope you enjoy it!

This guitar was part of the show's "Local Woods Challenge" and was inspired by the story of The Alamo. You can read more about the inspiration here

I've been demonstrating the work of Lame Horse Guitars since 2009 and this guitar is one of their best yet. It's a truly beautiful instrument.

MDW
Luthier Stories
YouTube
iTunes
Instagram

Guitars by Jason Kostal, Strings by Elixir, Gefell Mics and a nail buffer.
Old 08-08-2018, 06:38 AM

Amazing! Michael, you make everything sound like the Sistine Chapel ceiling, but the refined sound of this little instrument certainly belies its name. Just gorgeous.
Old 08-08-2018, 09:43 AM

Default Lovely!

Lovely instrument! Keep up the good work, Chris!
Collings SJ Braz/Ger, 000-42Koa, UC3 Killer Koa
Jeffrey Yong's Seismic 2011 Japan Earthquake Tribute and a Quilt Mah "The Tree" Olson
Old 08-08-2018, 10:36 AM
Charter Member

Michael, off point I know, but, do you play fingertip flesh only, or do you employ you fingernails as well?

Steve
Old 08-08-2018, 11:45 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SJ VanSandt View Post
Amazing! Michael, you make everything sound like the Sistine Chapel ceiling, but the refined sound of this little instrument certainly belies its name. Just gorgeous.
That's very kind of you! Of course, it has to be in the guitar in the first place for me to find it and with Lame Horse Guitars that's never an issue!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TuckerRE View Post
Lovely instrument! Keep up the good work, Chris!
Thanks for watching Chris!

Quote:
Originally Posted by El Conquistador View Post