The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Electric Guitars

Old 11-19-2022, 11:16 AM
Charter Member

Default Confessions of a new electric player after one week

Well, the first thing is that after a week I now realize that I should have gotten one of these a long time ago!

I've been playing acoustic for 6 years and whenever I wanted an electric in there past, I'd just go to GC, plug in and mess around for a while, and it would get me over it. The last time, playing the new Epi 335 just made me want one, and I finally got one last week. So far it's been a lot of fun and I'm learning new stuff.

I think it's going to raise my playing to a higher level. For the past four or so years, I've focused on my singing, learning new songs, adding little licks and bass runs. Right now I'm learning the lead stuff to ''Brown Eyed Girl''. I know it's way over done, but at the acoustic song circles that I've gone to, someone is going to do it. If I can play the lead stuff for it, I'll feel pretty darn good about my playing.

So, to wrap up, I'm having a ball with the new guitar, learning new things, and really happy with the new Epi es335!

Old 11-19-2022, 12:20 PM
Guitar Gourmet

Just know that if you pull that thing out in acoustic guitar circles, some of them are likely to look at you as if you just grew antlers. Ask me how I know.

Bob

THE MUSICIAN'S ROOM (my website)
Old 11-19-2022, 01:37 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Womack View Post
Just know that if you pull that thing out in acoustic guitar circles, some of them are likely to look at you as if you just grew antlers. Ask me how I know.

Bob
LOL!

But yea,, pretty much truth right there.

Gibson SJ200
Taylor Grand Symphony
Taylor 514CE-NY
Taylor 814CE Deluxe V-Class
Guild F1512
Alvarez DY74 Snowflake ('78)
Old 11-19-2022, 01:44 PM
Charter Member

congrats, Lowrider.
Personally, I'm still in the camp out at GC group...but getting closer.