The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Acoustic Amplification

Old 08-21-2019, 11:19 AM

Default Blue Jeans Cable

First, I have no connection to this company, and I only became aware of them due to their response to a Monster patent infringement threat that was posted in another message thread: https://www.audioholics.com/news/blu...s-strikes-back

Second, I have been working with data cabling since the mid 1980s, and in the 1990s I was certified by one of the major data cabling component vendors as both a design consultant and installer, so I do have a bit of experience with cabling.

After reading the above-referenced letter, I went to the Blue Jeans Cable web site. What I didn't find was as important as what I did find. I didn't find any spurious claims about how their cables made anything "sound better." What I did find were claims that their cables met or exceeded the proper industry specs, that their connectors were of good quality attached properly, and so on, with data to back up those claims.

What I also found was a page of articles about cabling issues that dealt with real issues in an intelligent manner: https://www.bluejeanscable.com/articles/index.htm

I know nothing about the quality of their cables but based on the straightforward information on their website I will definitely consider their products in the future. I definitely recommend bookmarking their articles page.