The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 12-09-2019, 03:58 PM

Default NGD (+1): Faith PJE Legacy Neptune

Hi all,

It's been a while since I've posted on the forum, but I've been lurking for the last few weeks! I first learnt to play guitar around 10 years ago and spent a fair amount of time on the forum back then, but I stopped playing a couple of years later. I write and release electronic music and my focus shifted entirely towards that, to the detriment of my guitar playing, unfortunately, and I sold my guitars to free up some spending money for my electronic music production.

Then, out of nowhere, I recently got the urge to pick up a guitar again and have thrown myself into re-learning all that I had forgotten. I've really enjoyed the process and am determined to stick with it this time!

Inevitably, since I started playing again I got GAS! I've been trying to hold off but had to scratch the itch so headed up to Anderton's Music (a great music store in the UK) and had a lot of fun going through their acoustic collection with the help of one of the sales guys there, Matt. He was great, super-helpful and very passionate. Also, I later found out via Matt that Mark Knopfler was in the 'acoustic room' at the same time as me trying out guitars for his Granddaughter - neither of us realised it was him at the time! I believe Matt said he ended up buying her a Taylor K24ce – lucky for some!