The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Custom Shop

Old 12-13-2022, 04:32 PM

Thumbs up Nightingale Guitars: 4 Brand new Guitar Models Under Construction

Hi Folks, I just wanted to introduce myself here and let you know what I’ve been up to, specifically the 4 guitars I’m currently building. I post a lot on Instagram but I thought it worth getting more active here for the benefit of those who aren’t on ‘the Gram’.

My name is Ash Nightingale and I’ve been building guitars since 2015, I’m trying to find my way in the industry but I’m deeply passionate about my craft and very determined. This is the only thing I’ve found which I can see myself doing for the rest of my life, so I’m really still just at the beginning of my journey.

In the very early days, I started off building guitars for friends and family and then started to get a few commissions where I would build anything/everything I was asked. So I ended up with a somewhat random selection of guitar models. 2 years ago I moved back to my home town (Stroud Gloucestershire UK) and took on a commercial premises with a view to launching myself properly. I’ve been doing full time guitar repair since then to keep the wolf from the door whilst I develop 4 new models that will be my official offering from now on. I wanted to come up with a family of guitars that is congruent in design across 4 sizes to cater for the individual preferences of each of my clients.