The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > RECORD

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12-06-2010, 10:15 PM
Bobby1note Bobby1note is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 2,117
Default Anybody using the Apogee GIO?

Just wondering if anyone here is using the Apogee GIO guitar interface, and your impressions.

I'm just about to start recording to my computer, and the current rig is a 4GB iMac Core2Duo / Apogee Duet / 500GB ext. drive/ Logic Studio.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2010, 05:59 PM
Yoder Yoder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,253
Default

Haven't used it, but I will be buying one shortly. I have a set-up similar to yours, plus a 17" MacBook Pro. (I am building the MacMini I got today for my wife as I type.) The GIO looks like an incredible tool, and Apogee builds some high-quality gear. Along with the GIO, another great piece of Mac gear is the Mac Trackpad...Wow! Learn how to use it, and you will never go back to a mouse.

I have read a couple of reviews on the GIO, and the general consensus is that when you get Logic you should get the GIO at the same time.
__________________

Hamer Korina Artist
Hamer Daytona
Martin 000-28EC
Cordoba 1a Flamenco
Fender American Vintage Tele 52 RI

DIY Home
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2010, 08:17 PM
Bobby1note Bobby1note is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 2,117
Default

Thanks Yoder,

I'll check out the TrackPad too.
Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > RECORD

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, The Acoustic Guitar Forum
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=