The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Acoustic Amplification

Old 06-17-2021, 02:56 AM

Default Grace Design Felix 2 Review

Hi all,

I hope this is ok to post here but I recently did a review of the Felix 2 and I thought it might be of interest:

I've been using a Felix v1 for a few years now and been very happy with it - there's some added functionality with the Felix 2 (dual effects loops, ability to change if the boost works on both channels or channel 1 only, etc) but the biggest difference for me was the variable phase control - I found it was the cherry on top when it came to blending my K&K and DPA setup, making everything sound more 'solid' and together when compared to a 'non-phase aligned' signal...

I felt it made enough of a difference that I'm saving up to buy a v2 to replace my v1!

Last edited by Jack Orion; 06-17-2021 at 02:57 AM. Reason: fix youtube link
Old 06-17-2021, 03:18 AM
Charter Member

I recently bought a FELiX 2 and love it. The features, versatility, and quality make it the best preamp I've ever had.
Ovation Custom Legend LX
Guild F-212XL STD
Huss & Dalton TD-R
Taylor 717e
Taylor 618e
Taylor 614ce
Larrivee D-50M/HiFi
Larrivee D-40R Blue Grass Special/HiFi
Larrivee D-40R Sunburst
Larrivee C-03R TE/Trance M-VT Phantom
RainSong BI-DR1000N2
Emerald X20
Yamaha FGX5
Republic Duolian/Schatten NR-2
Old 06-17-2021, 07:46 AM

GOD, I'm looking forward to put my hands on it! As soon as I can travel to US again, I'll get one of these and use it as my preamp/mixer for vocals and acoustic guitar! Farewell, Touchmix 8!

2005 Martin HD28 with K&K Trinity;
2012 Cordoba C10;
Grace Design Felix 2;
Sennheiser MD441;
DPA 4099 Core;
DPA 4018L;
Bose L1 Compact;
QSC Touchmix 8;
QSC K10.2;
Neumann u87ai;
Neumann KMS105;
Neumann KM184 (matched pair).

http://www.youtube.com/rodrigopandelo
http://www.rodrigopandelo.com
http://www.instagram.com/rodrigopandelo

São Paulo/Brazil