The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > PLAY and Write

Old 02-07-2010, 08:23 PM

Default I have finally progressed as a player by using Learn and Master Guitar

I started playing in 99 and became a fairly good acoustic rhythm player. I learned tons of chords to flavor my background playing in a praise and worship band. Then I got addicted to buying and selling guitars and never really progressed any further than a rhythm player. I finally lost interest and quit playing in 2003-2004. I got the bug again to play last year. So I decided I would only play and study guitar and forget about buying them. I got the DVD series Learn and Master Guitar in March 2009. I just finished the 20 lesson series today. I played and practiced just about every day for at least an hour. You learn a lot about music theory and how to read music. (see www.learnandmaster.com ) Some lessons took just a few days and a few I spent over a month on. IE., the lessons on fingerpicking , pentatonic and blues scales. My playing and understanding and appreciation of music has increased by leaps and bounds. Granted the everyday playing and concentrating on just playing helped a lot but the course really is organized and well presented. You have to be willing to work but I can't say enough about this course. It has transformed me as a player and increased my love of playing the guitar.

Last edited by dink; 02-07-2010 at 09:06 PM.
Old 02-08-2010, 07:35 AM

Good for you! Keep at it! I found out a long, long time ago that playing them (at least for me) is a whole lot more fun than collecting them. It is definitely also a lot more work. But it is also more rewarding in the end.
Play well, live long and enjoy!
Old 02-08-2010, 10:02 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 15 Man View Post