The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > PLAY and Write

Old 12-10-2012, 07:14 PM

Default How to do Harmonics on Silent Night?

I love Tonedr and his rendition of Silent Night that he posted on the forum. The only thing I can't seem to get is the harmonics at the end of the song. I am new to this and not sure how to do this. Here is the video;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sAoxG3EqUyA

Can someone post a video how this is done? It starts at bar 60 to the end. It is the last 5 bars of the song. I would be grateful to our forum members if someone could show me as I would love to learn how to play this for the holidays.

Thanks!
Old 12-10-2012, 07:18 PM
Charter Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cproomando View Post
I love Tonedr and his rendition of Silent Night that he posted on the forum. The only thing I can't seem to get is the harmonics at the end of the song. I am new to this and not sure how to do this. Here is the video;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sAoxG3EqUyA

Can someone post a video how this is done? It starts at bar 60 to the end. It is the last 5 bars of the song. I would be grateful to our forum members if someone could show me as I would love to learn how to play this for the holidays.

Thanks!
Hi Cproomando...

Dale (tonedr) is a regular here in the forum. Why not private message him and ask?

He's a really nice guy...

Baby #1.1
Baby #1.2
Baby #02
Baby #03
Baby #04
Baby #05

Larry's songs...

…Just because you've argued someone into silence doesn't mean you have convinced them…
Old 12-10-2012, 10:24 PM
Charter Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ljguitar View Post
Hi Cproomando...

Dale (tonedr) is a regular here in the forum. Why not private message him and ask?

He's a really nice guy...
That is an excellent arrangement by Dale.
Here is a good video of how to do harmonics.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=AU&h...&v=Iz_g68NvGeU