The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > PLAY and Write

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02-09-2019, 10:10 AM
jed1894 jed1894 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 664
Default Help with 2 mics and 1 hole

Sorry for the newbie question, but my son and I starting to record and play in front of people now.

Question:
I have old amp I want to play one of my acoustics (without electronics) through (with mic) but I also let my backup singer use the same amp with another mic. However, it only has one mic input and two component inputs. Is there a way to work around this with an adapter, splitter, etc? Is there some kind of mic chord to component adapter out there?

Any suggestions (other than buying another amp)???

Thanks JED
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2019, 10:25 AM
rick-slo's Avatar
rick-slo rick-slo is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Posts: 12,506
Default

Say:

https://www.amazon.com/Audio-Technic...oding=UTF8&me=


You will need to buy this or something similar.
__________________
Derek Coombs
Website -> Music -> Tabs -> CDs and Youtube
Guitars by Mark Blanchard, Albert&Mueller, Paul Woolson, Collings, Composite Acoustics, and Derek Coombs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2019, 04:12 PM
JonPR JonPR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jed1894 View Post
Sorry for the newbie question, but my son and I starting to record and play in front of people now.

Question:
I have old amp I want to play one of my acoustics (without electronics) through (with mic) but I also let my backup singer use the same amp with another mic. However, it only has one mic input and two component inputs. Is there a way to work around this with an adapter, splitter, etc? Is there some kind of mic chord to component adapter out there?
Either you need a 2-channel mixer (eg link above), or a pre-amp so one mic can go in the component input (which I guess is a line input?) - such as: https://www.simplysoundandlighting.c...o-line-output/
__________________
"There's only two kinds of music: good and bad. I like both kinds." - Duke Ellington.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2019, 04:32 PM
jed1894 jed1894 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 664
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rick-slo View Post
Say:



https://www.amazon.com/Audio-Technic...oding=UTF8&me=





You will need to buy this or something similar.


Perfect. Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > PLAY and Write

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, The Acoustic Guitar Forum
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=