The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > Other Discussions > Open Mic

Old 06-29-2020, 07:57 PM

Default Any Pilots Here?

Any pilots here? I have a question and would like an opinion. Thanks.
Old 06-29-2020, 08:04 PM
Charter Member

Yes, I'm a pilot. Is this a test?
Old 06-29-2020, 08:19 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kerbie View Post
Yes, I'm a pilot. Is this a test?
Lol. Nope. Im not a pilot but i am fascinated by it and i watch a lot of youtube videos on people who fly and also a lot of them were recreations of many airline accidents over the years. It's been very educational to me but that's as far as it goes for me.

So there is a man on youtube who had a career in the Navy and he has 1000 hours in a F16 and has flown many other aircraft and now he is retired and owns a small jet for his business and also recreational use. He will post a lot of vids that are mainly used as a teaching tool. So his newest vid he was at his desk and he was a bit angry because he just got off the phone with the FAA. It seems that student pilot who saw his latest video reported a safety violation to the FAA and they opened up a case about it.