The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Carbon Fiber

Old 02-13-2012, 10:47 AM

Default Hello from Emerald guitars

Ive been pretty busy recently and havent had much time to jump in here and contribute to this great new forum but I find myself in hospital for a few days so im using my forced time away from work to say hello here and check up on whats going on.
We have alot going on at Emerald guitars this year with 3 new models coming through final development and some very exciting custom projects including something really special with one of the worlds greatest guitarists but I cant say anything about that just yet.
Ive been building carbon guitars since 1998 and its been a long road but very rewarding and it really feels like our art is starting to gain serious widespread appeal. Carbon guitars are here to stay and with the other great builders our future looks really bright. Its exciting times and 2012 is set to be the most exciting yet.
I hope to get more involved on here so if anyone has any questions for me then just fire away.
Alistair
Old 02-13-2012, 10:55 AM

You have some very nice looking guitars there Alistair. The X-10 caught my eye right off the bat. I look forward to trying your guitars out one of these days.

Good luck and get well soon!
Old 02-13-2012, 11:18 AM

Alistair,

I hope the hospital issue is either just a check-up or something minor, and that you are back in action soon!