The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Carbon Fiber

Old 10-09-2018, 07:44 PM

Default Just put in an order for an Emerald X20 Nylon...

Biggest music purchase of my life, but over the years I'm confident it'll be a bargain with respect to $/hr of entertainment I get out of it. It's months away, but I'm super excited.

By the way, this is my first post here, after lurking for a year. So hi everyone :-). I'm just a guitar student who couldn't keep his news to himself. For those curious, I currently practice with a Cordoba C9 and Rainsong CH-WS, and I'm focusing my studies/growth on classical right now.

It'll be a while, but I will let everyone know my impressions once I get it, sometime in March I presume. Meanwhile, I'd love to hear any thoughts anyone has on the X20 Nylon while I patiently wait for mine.
Old 10-09-2018, 08:28 PM

Welcome to our little slice of the world here in the CF subforum thingy...nice buy... but March 1?? Wow!! That WS is a fine guitar so your are doing ok.
McPherson: Early Kevin Michael Proto
Some wood things by Epi, Harmony, Takamine, Good Time, PRS, Slick, Gypsy Music, keyboards, wind controllers.. etc
Old 10-10-2018, 12:14 AM

Thanks for the welcome Kramster :-). Yeah, it certainly is going to be a wait. The nylons are custom, and I certainly asked for modifications, so that explains the wait for me.

But you're right, the CH-WS is a fantastic instrument, and that keeps me really happy. So is the C9 if you ask me, it's just not impervious to temp and humidity issues. Hence me getting the X20 Nylon :-D
Old 10-10-2018, 04:25 AM

Welcome to the CF forum! Given you mention you are mainly Classical, wondering what neck width you are going with?
Old 10-10-2018, 05:49 AM
Charter Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by btbliatout View Post