The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Electric Guitars

Old 03-31-2021, 12:06 PM
Charter Member

Default Heritage H-530

In my youth I owned 2 Heritage H-535 models and as most folks understand, Heritage makes great instruments. I have been giving serious thought to the H-530 which is more or less the equivalent to a Gibson ES-330. Has anyone owned or played the H-530? I'm guessing the Lollar P-90's are great sounding pickups but I've never heard them in a full hollow body guitar. TIA for your response!
Old 03-31-2021, 12:15 PM

Man, I have no experience with Heritage guitars, but I have an offer to trade my SJ45 for an H535 and I am wondering if it’s a smart deal on my part.
Old 03-31-2021, 12:34 PM

I've had great experiences a few of their Les Paul models and their version of a 175. (H575)

They have great customer service too.

Lollar Pickups are a winner every time.
Old 03-31-2021, 12:35 PM

I was looking at a used example of that model at Gryphon, and I believe it is precisely that - a copy of the Gibson ES-330:

Thinline hollow body - check!
Dogear P90s - check!
Mickey mouse doublecut - check!

Unfortunately, it was sold before I could get the funds together.
Old 04-01-2021, 06:48 AM

I would like to have a Heritage. How are things at the factory over the past couple of years?
Old 04-01-2021, 07:26 AM

Don't know much about current production, but their first-run all carved jazzboxes were amazing - everything a good Gibson should have been, at 1/3 to 1/2 the street price - and I'm sorry I didn't grab one at the time...
Old 04-04-2021, 03:58 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dru Edwards View Post
I would like to have a Heritage. How are things at the factory over the past couple of years?