The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Carbon Fiber

Old 09-17-2018, 12:30 PM
Charter Member

Default NGD (Emerald X20) and a word of thanks...

Hi folks,

I'm not a longtime part of the AGF community - I'm not even a long time lurker. But I've come here and done searches over the past year or so to gather information on particular guitars, strings, etc. Humidity and acoustic guitars has become one of the banes of my existence over the last couple of years since I started playing a lot again in retirement and got a couple of pretty nice guitars that needed to be cared for.

Sometime in literally the past few weeks to a month, just looking around here, I became aware of CF guitars for the first time - I was looking at something else, saw the post about "have you sold your wood guitars yet", said "HUH?" and dove in from there. I had no idea. The whole idea of a carbon fiber guitar for which humidity was a non-issue immediately sparked my interest. I thought this could really be a great solution to my "problem" (the MOST first world of any problem yet known to man or beast!). But IF and only if I really liked the sound and playing experience.