The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Other Musical Instruments

Old 11-22-2018, 10:39 PM

Default A Good Concert / Tenor Ukulele under $500 (Big hands)

Hi I'm looking for a Ukulele with
* Good action
* Stays in Tune
* Relatively wide Nut width (for bigger hands)
* Beautiful Ukulele sound
* Concert or Tenor size body.
* Good value / quality for the money
* High G Tuning .

I'm a beginner but i still want to enjoy learning the instrument rather than get a poor sounding ukulele that constantly get out of tune.
I'm living in Denmark so i might get on from Thonmann

UPDATE: So far These are the best sounding ukuleles I've found for a price range between $300-$500.
Kala KA-ATP-CTG
https://www.amazon.com/Kala-KA-ATP-C.../dp/B00EQYM8BU

Another cedar top that Might be over my budget (and is it really better than the KA-ATP-CTG?) is the:
Kala KA-SRT-CTG-CE (it sounds nice too)

Please share your personal recommendations.
Kind regards
Interstellar

Last edited by interstellar; 11-23-2018 at 10:04 AM.
Old 11-23-2018, 12:08 AM

I bought this one - the exact same one you see in the video (I matched up the binding/grain patterns when we got it) - as an anniversary present for my wife last year:

https://www.elderly.com/acoustics/uk...or-ukulele.htm

Punches way above its weight, and if you play with a group this one won't get lost in the mix...
Old 11-23-2018, 12:37 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve DeRosa View Post
I bought this one - the exact same one you see in the video (I matched up the binding/grain patterns when we got it) - as an anniversary present for my wife last year:

https://www.elderly.com/acoustics/uk...or-ukulele.htm

Punches way above its weight, and if you play with a group this one won't get lost in the mix...