The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > FOR SALE! > AGF Classifieds - Guitars

Old 05-27-2014, 08:56 AM
Charter Member

Default SOLD! 2001 Santa Cruz F

Sold

I have a 2001 Santa Cruz F with the standard specifications, Spruce over EIR with the original TKL case. It has a LR Baggs Element Active undersaddle pickup installed. It plays and sounds wonderful and the action is set low for fingerpicking, though it's a nice strummer as well. This guitar is in great condition.

I'm interested in a Santa Cruz OM (not PW). Anyone have one they'd like to trade? I'll set the trade value of this guitar at **SOLD** and the sell value at **SOLD** plus shipping and PayPal fees.

Below is a picture. Here are some more.

Last edited by NCBluesman; 06-01-2014 at 05:48 AM. Reason: Item is sold
Old 05-27-2014, 07:54 PM

I have been neglecting my SCGC F for several months by playing my Goodall pretty exclusively. Today I picked up my F model and it blew me away. I was amazed to recall the deep, rich tone. The sustain rivals either of my other guitars. It is now my "go to guitar" again for a while.

Good luck on your sale!
Old 05-27-2014, 08:35 PM
Charter Member

The SCGC F model (and FS model) are a secret in the acoustic guitar world.
Old 05-27-2014, 08:47 PM

This is what I want.....just need to sell my SC DPWM, promised my better half one out one in. I just played one locally, sounded so good.
Old 05-28-2014, 09:31 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdelsolray View Post
The SCGC F model (and FS model) are a secret in the acoustic guitar world.
First off, I have no affiliation with OP, but I am so enamored with my SCGC F that I simply wanted to share a reply I received from Richard Hoover in response to my praise and questions about the F. I agree that this model is quite a secret in the acoustic guitar world. I am so glad I discovered mine.

Re: Love my F model
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2011, 07:22:46 PM »