The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 07-28-2021, 06:11 PM
Charter Member

Default Not going to be a NGD

Background: Bought an S-6 when I started playing 5-6 yrs ago. Took it in for a set up a year and a half later when I found out what a set up was. Luthier told me it had a belly bow and would only get worse and to only use light strings. Didn't like the sound of it with lights and sold it. Buyer wanted meds on it, even after I told him about the problem, so I restrung it and he came down and played it. He loved the sound and so did I, almost said not for sale, but let it go.

I have a D2H, a D-35 and an OM 40 R but need one to take out the woods to play. Have a clearing to park my trailer and I go out, sit on the trailer and play and sing without bothering anyone. Insects require bug spray and I know what that will do to guitar finishes. Occasionally a stray bear will venture by and I leave the guitar, tuners and books and slowly walk away. They really don't bother me and I don't bother them.

Monday, 7-26-21, saw an ad on reverb for an S-6 in mint condition with elecs, for under 400. Reputable store in Kentucky so I offered even less and to my surprise, they accepted. Received notice from Reverb on the 27 that shipping label had been created and they were waiting for pickup. Had shipping data from company that said expect delivery on Friday.

Surprise! Today received notice from store personnel that they were refunding my money since they couldn't find the guitar in storage and think that it may have been lost or stolen.