The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Classical

Old 05-29-2018, 01:56 AM

Default Paco Santiago Marin model xxx - opinion?

I am new to classical guitar.
I moved from steel string to nylon, influenced by friends in Finland.
Does anyone has the PCM 30 anniversary?
Does any does a comparison between PCM 30 vs Bernabe Especial ?

Both made in Spain; PCM from Granada and the Bernabe from Madrid, perhaps the build and tradition will make these guitars sound different.

Hope someone could help to shed some light on these 2 guitars.
Old 06-01-2018, 09:36 PM

Location: We are in Tucson, Arizona. https://www.zavaletas-guitarras.com

I represent both Paco Santiago Marin and Paulino Bernabe, both are extraordinarily talented luthiers, and make wonderful guitars. The sound quality that I would pick that distinguishes their guitars is that Paco's model xxx aniversario has a distinctly wetter tone, (almost as if it were plugged into an amp).

You can find recordings these models our website zavaletas-guitarras.com
Old 06-03-2018, 03:57 PM

Thank you. I plan to buy online.
New PCM XXX at 8,300 Euro was quoted to me.
Cheers
Old 06-03-2018, 04:09 PM

Dear Zavaletas,

With about 8,300 Euro to spend, is PSM XXX a good choice or should I buy other brand based on your experience? Your expertise will greatly help to provide another great choice.

Thank you and please guide me.
Old 06-04-2018, 12:52 PM