The Acoustic Guitar Forum

The Acoustic Guitar Forum (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/index.php)
-   Custom Shop (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   McKnight MiniMac "Re-echo" Project, with audio clips (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=571444)

Tim McKnight 02-06-2020 10:03 AM

McKnight MiniMac "Re-echo" Project, with audio clips

Sorry that we've been absent from the forum for a while but a lot has been going on in our lives which has spread us pretty thin. We've kept our nose to the proverbial grindstone (work bench) but haven't had much free time to post any build pictures. In between glue drying and finish curing we've been helping our daughter Adrianne with her latest adventure, remodeling an old church built in 1881. She and her fiancé Jeremy are converting it into a home, which is quite the project.

Mary and I have been holding a steady 2 year back log of orders for several years now which has left me zero time to do R&D work, which is a real passion of mine. I've got lots of ideas scribbled on paper and even some drawn up in CAD but haven't had the luxury of time on my side to put those ideas to work. I retired from my day job three years ago and it seems I am busier now than I've ever been in my life. I wonder how I even had the time to actually go to work. Since time has been compressed I decided to schedule a couple of builds just for R&D work because it seems that was the only way it was ever going to get done. Long story even longer, this brings us to the title of this post, the MiniMac Reecho.