The Acoustic Guitar Forum

The Acoustic Guitar Forum (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/index.php)
-   Show and Tell (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Change The World (Cover) (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=538609)

MrEd 02-19-2019 05:16 PM

Change The World (Cover)

Hi

This was a fun project my friend Mark and myself did. Mark provided vocals & lead guitar. I played rhythm, bass, & organ (guitar synth). Recorded in my home studio.

If interested here are some details.

I created the vocal harmony with the Melodyne plugin inside my daw (Studio One). This is my first attempt using Melodyne – I have a lot to learn. The drums are from a midi file played through Addictive Drums - again a plugin. Guitars used: Washburn acoustic WCG20SCE, Epiphone Masterbilt EF-500RCE/NS acoustic, Fender Modern Player Tele bass, & a Strat. The Washburn was recorded using a mic & direct in and also layered for better stereo imaging. Remaining guitars were DI. The Strat ran through Studio One’s Ampire. The entire project was mixed using Softube’s Console 1. I put together the video using videos and images from Pexel.com which I highly recommend.

I think any more details would just bore you so I hope you enjoy this cover of Eric Clapton’s “Change The World”.

Mike

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0qx0WIZLqhU

Rogerblair 02-19-2019 08:42 PM

Holy smokes, Mr Ed, that was phenomenal. Very well done. You really nailed the vibe that Clapton cooked into this tune way back when. One of my favorites.

Your buddy’s voice is perfect for this number and the harmonies work just great.

Thanks for sharing this.

Roger

jwhelan56 02-19-2019 09:30 PM

Very nice! Awesome sound~~

MrEd 02-20-2019 04:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rogerblair (Post 5984835)
Holy smokes, Mr Ed, that was phenomenal. Very well done. You really nailed the vibe that Clapton cooked into this tune way back when. One of my favorites.