The Acoustic Guitar Forum

The Acoustic Guitar Forum (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/index.php)
-   RECORD (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=43)
-   -   Tracks are done ... now what?! (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=545776)

lukegard22 05-02-2019 10:04 AM

Tracks are done ... now what?!

This has likely been discussed, but I figured I'd ask anyway ...

I'm a total rookie with recording and home studio, so I need lots of guidance from folks who are wiser than myself.

So my tracks are recorded and they are sitting in my DAW ... now what?
What are the proper steps to get music into the world?

Export as wav file? Any recommendations on licensing? What's the deal with ASCAP? Does anybody have a CD printing company they recommend? Recommendations on website builders that allow mp3 uploading and downloading for album sales?

Greatly appreciate any pointers you can provide.

rick-slo 05-02-2019 10:15 AM

Don't think I would bother with a physical CD in this day and age.
You could sign up with CDBaby for digital distribution (read over their website and see what you think).

Mbroady 05-02-2019 10:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lukegard22 (Post 6052222)
This has likely been discussed, but I figured I'd ask anyway ...

I'm a total rookie with recording and home studio, so I need lots of guidance from folks who are wiser than myself.

So my tracks are recorded and they are sitting in my DAW ... now what?
What are the proper steps to get music into the world?

Export as wav file? Any recommendations on licensing? What's the deal with ASCAP? Does anybody have a CD printing company they recommend? Recommendations on website builders that allow mp3 uploading and downloading for album sales?

Greatly appreciate any pointers you can provide.