The Acoustic Guitar Forum

The Acoustic Guitar Forum (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbon Fiber (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   CA vs Rainsong (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58949)

makikogi 02-10-2005 10:52 PM

CA vs Rainsong

Sorry if this has been covered, I'm a total noob and I tried searching....I couldn't really find a specific thread comparing the two. I'm going to buy one or the other, and I would really like some help deciding which one to get...thanks for the help

harlon 02-10-2005 11:14 PM

Welcome to the forum! You'll get a lot of different views about these two guitars, but since you asked I'll tell you mine. I've tried them both and it was no comparison. The Rainsong, in my opinion, was much better. Played better, sounded better. The CA guitar I tried was the X standard, and the Rainsong I tried was a ws1000. Haven't tried any other models, but based on my short comparisons - the Rainsong won hands down. Of course - if you get a chance to play them both, that will be your best bet. But if your mail ordering obviously you don't have that option. In that case you're doing the right thing. Ask questions (this is a GREAT place to do that) and read a bunch of reviews. Let us know what you decide (and pictures are mandatory around here!)

morg21279 02-11-2005 10:02 AM