The Acoustic Guitar Forum

The Acoustic Guitar Forum (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/index.php)
-   RECORD (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=43)
-   -   Newbie to video (Third attempt! - page 3) (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=522427)

nacluth 09-19-2018 09:52 PM

Newbie to video (Third attempt! - page 3)

Hey everyone. I'll have to admit that I don't frequent this subforum, but I've been peeking in lately to try to get some tips before trying some video clips. We shot our first one today, and being a luthier and all, I'm not super savvy on current technology. I'm a true beginner in cameras, mics, and editing software. My father-in-law who is a photographer loaned me his rig for this shoot.

We shot on a Nikon D500 with a 20mm (1:2.8) at 50fps using the Nikon ME-1 microphone connected straight to the camera.

I'm looking for any feedback - positive or negative - that would help me get the most out of our future shoots. Obviously a better mic rig could provide some help, but feel free to help us make better videos.

Thanks for your time.

skypeace 09-20-2018 01:59 AM

Well done, thanks for sharing. I am a neophyte also, but I appreciate what you have created here. Can't help with the technical aspects, yet I know what I like.

ljguitar 09-20-2018 08:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nacluth (Post 5842180)
Hey everyone. I'll have to admit that I don't frequent this subforum, but I've been peeking in lately to try to get some tips before trying some video clips. We shot our first one today, and being a luthier and all, I'm not super savvy on current technology. I'm a true beginner in cameras, mics, and editing software. My father-in-law who is a photographer loaned me his rig for this shoot.

We shot on a Nikon D500 with a 20mm (1:2.8) at 50fps using the Nikon ME-1 microphone connected straight to the camera.