The Acoustic Guitar Forum

The Acoustic Guitar Forum (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Acoustic Guitar Discussion (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   E10 00 vs. E20 00 Eastman (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=464582)

Sagebrush Tom 03-26-2017 07:52 PM

E10 00 vs. E20 00 Eastman

I'm in the process of buying a 00 guitar, and I would like the expert opinions of you fellow Eastman small body enthusiasts (or any small body enthusiasts) here on AGF.
I would like your thoughts on what Eastman model, E10 00 vs. E20 00, you prefer.
I own other small body acoustics, an single 0, OM (E20) and a 000 models and I'm a finger stylist and prefer small body guitars. Any info on what you can share would be very much appreciated.
The specs on these two models are just about identical except for appearance
and back and side woods.

Thank You,

Tom

Pura Vida 03-26-2017 09:46 PM

I'm not sure this will help (sorry!), but just played an E10 00 this afternoon at a local music store. I was extremely impressed with the sound (much bigger than I expected for such a small guitar) and tone (very well balanced). I played both finger style and with a pick.

As I said, it definitely exceeded my expectations, but I still couldn't help but to think what it would sound like against its Rosewood model (E20 00).

5th Element 03-26-2017 10:30 PM

I'm also interested in these two models. They aren't available locally.

47gene 03-27-2017 05:41 AM

I have owned both and both and they are wonderful guitars....

I play fingerstyle... both are loud and not "boxy" sounding at all....

I think sound is up to individual preference....

You can buy used (hard to find) but resale for little if any loss...

I highly recommend them... :)

KenL 03-27-2017 06:07 AM