The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Classical

Old 03-23-2010, 08:32 AM

Default Just ordered NS72CE

Hello All,

I'm new here and wanted to introduce myself.

I am a full time music teacher in a public elementary school. I play guitar with my students every day.

I just ordered a Taylor NS and I can't wait to get it. It should be shipped the beginning of May.

I decided to go with nylon because I have lots of steel strings. Was looking for something new.

I'd love to hear from those of you that have one.

Take Care,
Erik
Old 03-23-2010, 08:45 AM

Welcome to the forum Erik.

I've never played a Taylor nylon but I'd love to and I've heard nothing but great things about them. It's always great to have different 'types' of guitars in one's portfolio.
Old 03-23-2010, 09:11 AM
Charter Member

Erik,

Congratulations on the new guitar -- I hope you love it. That should be a very nice version of the NS series. I have an NS34CE -- not quite as nice, but still functional.

Welcome to the forum!
- Glenn
Old 03-23-2010, 01:24 PM

Hi Erik,

Just last week, I traded a steel string guitar to my local music store for an NS74ce. It's a 2006 so I got a very good deal on it. It's kind of like the guitar was waiting for me to come and get it.

I never had a nylon string guitar although I did take a years worth of classical lessons on my steel string.

I also teach guitar and for some reason thought this would be an appropriate guitar for that purpose.

I've been slowly learning the ins and outs of the guitar acoustically. I'm going to try it out tonight amplified playing some jazz guitar duets with a friend.

Welcome and good luck with your NS,
Leon
Old 03-23-2010, 01:31 PM

Eric, I ordered one, too, a few weeks ago. Mine is due around the middle of April. I've spent a year or two looking for a really good classical/nylon string guitar. I think this could be the one.
Old 03-23-2010, 01:46 PM