The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Custom Shop

Old 03-17-2014, 08:28 PM

Default Hanging out with RW Watson (D-35 build)

This is going to be my first long post with pictures/details, so if I royally screw something up please forgive me Also I realize that this post is super long but please give it a read if you get the chance; took quite a while to get all of this wrote and organized.

First off let me start by introducing myself: I am Spencer; 20 years of age, live in Granite Falls, NC and go to school at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. I am a Mechanical Engineering student so please look over my HORRIBLE spelling/grammar mistakes

I would like to say that AGF is such a cool resource for a "nerd" like me. I haven't played guitar very long (a year and a few months); but I am that type of person that gets hooked on something and learns as much and as fast as possible. I have never had a lesson in guitars (I plan to change that soon) but I have picked up quite a bit by reading this forum and YouTube videos.

Although I love playing guitar and getting much better; my real passion is knowing/learning how guitars are made. I think much of my interest has to do with my lust to know why things work (hence me majoring in MEGR). I wanted so badly to build my own guitar but I quickly found out that luthiers are not cheap (I am on a college kid's budget ). Even though I couldn't afford to have a guitar made, I still decided to research guitar building.