The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > FOR SALE! > AGF Classifieds - Guitars

Old 12-26-2016, 01:23 PM

Default Gibson Gospel 1994 damaged and repaired FS

I'm new to guitar sales online, but am really active in water sports gear sales and bike stuff groups, where so many supportive people help and encourage in a super positive way. I looked your group over, and decided to jump in. I need some help and advice. I have a 100 year anniversary Gibson Gospel 1994 acoustic that was a gift from a grateful client when he heard my guitar had been stolen in a burglary many years ago. I stored it, played it occasionally and sometime in 2010, my son (then 2 yo) played with the tuning keys while I was away working, and the neck snapped, need less to say, I din't hear about it right away) and I was devastated). I had it repaired by a luthier in Homer, Alaska, and it seems OK. A local musician here on Kodiak looked at it and said it was still a bit tweaked, and that the break and the repair had really impaired the value and performance of the guitar (but he's a bit prickly at times, and he was a bit grumpy that day). I haven't played it much, I think it seems OK, but it's likely not totally as nice as it was, or could be. It needs a new home, and we, as a family, need some extra $$. I've played since I was 8 (several decades ago - not saying how many, but not much in the last 20 years unfortunately.

Lots of folks thought it might not be worth more than $550, so I'm happy to start there and see how we go.

Thanks for looking and I'll send images quickly if you're interested.

[email protected]

Email me and I can send you images, I stumbled adding images here - apologies, I also have images posted on the Guitar BST Questions and Answers FB page.

Last edited by gibsongospel199; 12-26-2016 at 01:26 PM. Reason: improve accuracy of post
Old 12-26-2016, 02:47 PM
Charter Member

Smile Welcome