The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Electric Guitars

Old 05-15-2016, 06:36 PM

Default Nggd...

New Gretsch Guitar Day...

Been a Gretsch fan since I started playing guitar in 1962 (my grandparents lived three blocks from the Brooklyn factory), had my eye on a 5622 Electromatic for a while now, finally played one in GC a few months back; got some stuff I haven't used in a while and need to unload, decided to celebrate my b-day by pulling the trigger on a Rosa Red one. Scheduled to arrive later this week - pix/review to follow...
Old 05-15-2016, 07:35 PM
Charter Member

Congrats!! It'll be nice to see pics and hear your review.

2013 Joel Stehr Dreadnought - Carpathian/Malaysian BW
2014 RainSong H-OM1000N2
2017 Rainsong BI-WS1000N2
2013 Chris Ensor Concert - Port Orford Cedar/Wenge
1980ish Takamine EF363 complete with irreplaceable memories
A bunch of electrics (too many!!)
Old 05-16-2016, 09:37 AM

What a great b-day gift for yourself, Steve! Congrats on the Gretsch. That's one brand that I've heard nothing but excellent reviews but I know so little about them.
Old 05-16-2016, 03:50 PM

Pics as promised: