The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 01-27-2018, 08:00 PM

Default Share Your TONERITE Success Stories

I know, I know...not again.........
Sorry, as a new Tonerite owner, I cant resist.
Ive had mine on my new D-28 for only 32 hours on the high setting with the guitar suspended only by its headstock on a Hercules stand but, I can already tell a huge difference in sustain, volume, and balance. I can also feel more vibrations in the neck and body of the guitar when I am playing it. It has a much looser feel now. I cant wait to play it after another 30 hours or so. Right now, I have it set to a medium-low setting. I'll report back in a day or 2 but so far, Im impressed. Please share your positive stories. Thanks!
Old 01-27-2018, 10:26 PM

I've been using a Tonerite for a couple months on three different guitars. I've experience results ranging from pretty good to near amazing. The guitars that have had the process are 1) Taylor 814ceDLX (made June 2017). 2) Taylor 614ce (2011). MIJ Epiphone PR-755s (1981).

The "opening" that people talk about is the freeing of overtones and harmonics that freer moving wood produces. While I think it's really helped my new 814 I believe there is more "opening" to occur with this instrument. What makes the DLX different in sound than the regular CE is the adirondack bracing. The wood makes the sound tighter, so it is more articulate, but sounds a little tight out of the box, but varies from unit to unit. My guess is that on my guitar it will take some additional playing in to get it to sound its best.