The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > Other Discussions > Open Mic

Old 02-20-2017, 01:10 PM

Default Anyone on here have a pool?

A little background about me:

I was a lifeguard and lifeguard instructor for ten years of my life. During that time, I actually received a CPO Certification (it was called something else then, but still). I really loved my job at the time. However, as time moved on, I swore up and down that I would never have a pool.

Fast forward about 15 years and three kids later (currently ages 10, 7, and 5). We bought a 20' round above ground pool from Sam's club last year. Before I bought it, I dreaded it. However, last summer was absolutely the best summer of my life! The kids and I were in the pool every day we could last summer, and we had an absolutely fantastic time. We are all chomping at the bit to get it set back up this year! We can't wait.

My wife and I will be pretty much out of debt within the next year or two except for the mortgage (barring any emergency), and we are kicking around the idea of getting a pool. We are looking at possibly getting a Fox Pool from a local dealer. We have a friend that had a pool installed by the same company, and they couldn't be happier. We used this same company for our pool supplies last year, and they were very helpful, and even suggested supplies for us that they didn't have in stock but told us what places sold them. They answered a lot of questions about our pool, and were just all around good folks.